Who We Are

Council of Representatives

The Council of Representatives is comprised of one voting member from each ISA Chapter, Professional Affiliate and the Credentialing Council. It also includes non-voting members from each of ISA’s Associate Organizations and the TREE Fund.


The primary functions of the Council will be to provide a forum for collaboration and cooperation between ISA Component organizations; develop proposals to the Board of Directors concerning ISA policies, activities, and other matters of organizational interest; advise ISA on educational and similar programs of benefit to the membership and the Society; and develop and administer processes and activities that foster the free exchange of ideas and information among the Component organizations and the membership.

Contact Directory

Association Mexican de Arboricultura
Adolfo Sánchez Garcia
Jalisco, Mexico
Brazil Chapter
Luis Octavio de Lima Pereira
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Florida Chapter
Kimberly Pearson
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, U.S.A.
Arboricultural Research and Education Academy
Rich Hauer
Stevens Point, Wisconsin U.S.A.
Society of Commercial Arboriculture
Jean-Mathieu Daoust
Calgary, AB, Canada
Society of Municipal Arborists
Owen Croy
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Utility Arborist Association
Amy Murray
Ortonville, Michigan, U.S.A.
Asociación Colombiana de Arboricultura
María Arroyave
Medellin, Colombia
Belgium Arborist Association
Michiel De Temmerman
Izegem, Belgium
Federation of Polish Arborists
Michal Adamus
Suprasl, Podlasie, Poland
Finnish Tree Care Association
Marika Pylkkänen
Helsinki, Finland
Lithuanian Arboricultural Center
Jonas Davenis
Vilnius, Lithuania
Malaysia Society of Arborists
Rosslan Yaacob
Serdang Selangor, Malaysia
Queensland Arboricultural Association, Inc.
Roger Rankine
Morningside, QLD, Australia
Japan Arborists Association
Terunobu Takahashi
Shimoina-Gun, Nagano, Japan
Arboricultural Association (UK)
Keith Sacre
East Sussex, United Kingdom