ISA Logo
About ISA  •  Find an Arborist  •  Newsroom  •  Job Bank  •  Contact Us  •  LOGIN
Join ISA
Recognizing Tree Risk
ISA Members: $12.95
Non-Members: $15.95

Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Courses

COURSE DESCRIPTION

The ISA Tree Risk Assessment Qualification (TRAQ) program provides an opportunity for professionals in the arboriculture industry to expand their knowledge through education and training in the fundamentals of tree risk assessment. This qualification promotes the safety of people and property by providing a standardized and systematic process for assessing tree risk. The results of a tree risk assessment can provide tree owners and risk managers with the information to make informed decisions to enhance tree benefits, health, and longevity.

The course includes Tree Biology and Mechanics, Tree Inspection and Assessment, Data Analysis and Risk Categorization, and Risk Reporting. The Tree Risk Assessment Qualification (TRAQ) Course prepares the participant to take the TRAQ assessment to become ISA Tree Risk Assessment Qualified.

The qualification consists of a 2-day educational course followed by a ½ day assessment that includes both a written and field component. It is required that you attend the course and successfully complete the assessment in order to receive this qualification.

For more information and a list of prerequisites to take this course view the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Handbook.

LOCATIONS AND DATES

Pittsford, New York – Thursday, November 20 - Saturday, November 22, 2014

Nanaimo, British Columbia – Monday, November 24 - Wednesday, November 26, 2014

St. Louis, Missouri – Monday, December 1 - Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Cambridge, Ontario – Wednesday, December 3 - Saturday, December 5, 2014

Seattle, Washington – Tuesday, December 9 - Thursday, December 11, 2014

State College, Pennsylvania – Thursday, December 11 - Saturday, December 13, 2014

Surrey, British Columbia – Tuesday, January 13 - Thursday, January 15, 2015

Oregon City, Oregon – Tuesday, February 3 - Thursday, February 5, 2015

Tampa (Seffner), Florida – Wednesday, February 11 - Friday, February 13, 2015

Leawood, Kansas – Tuesday, February 24 - Thursday, February 26, 2015

Redmond, Washington – Monday, March 9 - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Surrey, British Columbia – Monday, March 16 - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Surrey, British Columbia – Monday, May 4 - Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Redmond, Washington – Monday, May 11 - Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Oregon City, Oregon – Monday, June 1 - Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Surrey, British Columbia – Wednesday, July 8 - Friday, July 10, 2015

Please check back for dates and locations for the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification. The schedule will be updated as more events become available.

©International Society of Arboriculture 2009-2014
PO Box 3129 • Champaign, IL 61826, USA • +1.217.355.9411

Email comments and questions to ISA
Thursday, November 27, 2014 3:11:25 AM (CST/ISA Headquarters Time)
Please click here to view our privacy policy.