ISA Logo
About ISA  •  Find an Arborist  •  Newsroom  •  Job Bank  •  Contact Us  •  LOGIN
Join ISA
Arboles y Arbusto para Ciudades
ISA Members: $74.95
Non-Members: $89.95
Price in US Dollars

Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Courses

COURSE DESCRIPTION

The ISA Tree Risk Assessment Qualification (TRAQ) program provides an opportunity for professionals in the arboriculture industry to expand their knowledge through education and training in the fundamentals of tree risk assessment. This qualification promotes the safety of people and property by providing a standardized and systematic process for assessing tree risk. The results of a tree risk assessment can provide tree owners and risk managers with the information to make informed decisions to enhance tree benefits, health, and longevity.

The course includes Tree Biology and Mechanics, Tree Inspection and Assessment, Data Analysis and Risk Categorization, and Risk Reporting. The Tree Risk Assessment Qualification (TRAQ) Course prepares the participant to take the TRAQ assessment to become ISA Tree Risk Assessment Qualified.

The qualification consists of a 2-day educational course followed by a ½ day assessment that includes both a written and field component. It is required that you attend the course and successfully complete the assessment in order to receive this qualification.

For more information and a list of prerequisites to take this course view the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Handbook.

LOCATIONS AND DATES

Seattle, Washington – Monday, 27 June - Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Cleveland, Queensland – Wednesday, 13 July - Friday, 15 July 2016

Encinitas, California – Monday, 18 July - Wednesday, 20 July 2016

Burlingame, California – Monday, 25 July - Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Mississippi State, Mississippi – Monday, 8 August - Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Cambridge, Ontario – Wednesday, 17 August - Friday, 19 August 2016

Hudson, Ohio – Tuesday, 23 August - Thursday, 25 August 2016

Silver Spring, Maryland – Monday, 29 August - Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Victoria, British Columbia – Monday, 29 August - Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Madison, Wisconsin – Tuesday, 13 September - Thursday, 15 September 2016

Cleveland, Queensland – Wednesday, 14 September - Friday, 16 September 2016

Bismarck, North Dakota – Thursday, 22 September - Saturday, 24 September 2016

Indianapolis, Indiana – Tuesday, 27 September - Thursday, 29 September 2016

Seattle, Washington – Tuesday, 27 September - Thursday, 29 September 2016

Parramatta, New South Wales – Thursday, 6 October - Saturday, 8 October 2016

Parramatta, New South Wales – Monday, 10 October - Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Gainesville, Virginia – Wednesday, 2 November - Friday, 4 November 2016

Gainesville, Virginia – Wednesday, 2 November - Friday, 4 November 2016

Denver, Colorado – Monday, 7 November - Wednesday, 9 November 2016

Oyster Bay, New York – Monday, 14 November - Wednesday, 16 November 2016

Please check back for dates and locations for the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification. The schedule will be updated as more events become available.

©International Society of Arboriculture 2009-2016
PO Box 3129 • Champaign, IL 61826, USA • +1.217.355.9411

Email comments and questions to ISA
Friday, June 24, 2016 3:17:43 PM (CST/ISA Headquarters Time)
Please click here to view our privacy policy.