ISA Logo
About ISA  •  Find an Arborist  •  Newsroom  •  Job Bank  •  LOGIN
Join ISA
Z133 Safety Standard, Spanish
ISA Members: $15.00
Non-Members: $20.00

Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Courses

COURSE DESCRIPTION

The ISA Tree Risk Assessment Qualification (TRAQ) program provides an opportunity for professionals in the arboriculture industry to expand their knowledge through education and training in the fundamentals of tree risk assessment. This qualification promotes the safety of people and property by providing a standardized and systematic process for assessing tree risk. The results of a tree risk assessment can provide tree owners and risk managers with the information to make informed decisions to enhance tree benefits, health, and longevity.

The course includes Tree Biology and Mechanics, Tree Inspection and Assessment, Data Analysis and Risk Categorization, and Risk Reporting. The Tree Risk Assessment Qualification (TRAQ) Course prepares the participant to take the TRAQ assessment to become ISA Tree Risk Assessment Qualified.

The qualification consists of a 2-day educational course followed by a ½ day assessment that includes both a written and field component. It is required that you attend the course and successfully complete the assessment in order to receive this qualification.

For more information and a list of prerequisites to take this course view the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Handbook.

LOCATIONS AND DATES

West Perth, Australia – Tuesday, July 15 - Thursday, July 17, 2014

Ballina, Australia – Monday, July 21 - Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Seattle, Washington – Monday, July 21 - Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Richmond, Australia – Monday, July 28 - Wednesday, July 30, 2014

West Palm Beach, Florida – Tuesday, August 12 - Thursday, August 14, 2014

Auburn Hills, Michigan – Monday, August 18 - Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Reston, Virginia – Tuesday, August 19 - Thursday, August 21, 2014

Springfield, Illinois – Tuesday, September 9 - Thursday, September 11, 2014

Phoenix, Arizona – Monday, September 15 - Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Rockford, Illinois – Monday, September 15 - Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Fargo, North Dakota – Tuesday, September 16 - Thursday, September 18, 2014

San Jose, California – Thursday, September 18 - Saturday, September 20, 2014

Lincolnwood, Illinois – Monday, September 22 - Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Los Angeles, California – Monday, September 22 - Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Anchorage, Alaska – Tuesday, October 14 - Thursday, October 16, 2014

Reynoldsburg, Ohio – Wednesday, October 15 - Friday, October 17, 2014

Indianapolis, Indiana – Tuesday, October 28 - Thursday, October 30, 2014

Lexington, Kentucky – Wednesday, November 5 - Friday, November 7, 2014

Virginia Beach, Virginia – Wednesday, November 5 - Friday, November 7, 2014

Please check back for dates and locations for the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification. The schedule will be updated as more events become available.

©International Society of Arboriculture 2009-2014
PO Box 3129 • Champaign, IL 61826, USA • +1.217.355.9411

Email comments and questions to ISA
Friday, July 25, 2014 1:15:57 PM (CST/ISA Headquarters Time)
Please click here to view our privacy policy.