ISA Logo
About ISA  •  Find an Arborist  •  Newsroom  •  Job Bank  •  LOGIN
Join ISA

Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Courses

COURSE DESCRIPTION

The ISA Tree Risk Assessment Qualification (TRAQ) program provides an opportunity for professionals in the arboriculture industry to expand their knowledge through education and training in the fundamentals of tree risk assessment. This qualification promotes the safety of people and property by providing a standardized and systematic process for assessing tree risk. The results of a tree risk assessment can provide tree owners and risk managers with the information to make informed decisions to enhance tree benefits, health, and longevity.

The course includes Tree Biology and Mechanics, Tree Inspection and Assessment, Data Analysis and Risk Categorization, and Risk Reporting. The Tree Risk Assessment Qualification (TRAQ) Course prepares the participant to take the TRAQ assessment to become ISA Tree Risk Assessment Qualified.

The qualification consists of a 2-day educational course followed by a ½ day assessment that includes both a written and field component. It is required that you attend the course and successfully complete the assessment in order to receive this qualification.

For more information and a list of prerequisites to take this course view the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Handbook.

LOCATIONS AND DATES

Phoenix, Arizona – Monday, September 15 - Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Fargo, North Dakota – Tuesday, September 16 - Thursday, September 18, 2014

San Jose, California – Thursday, September 18 - Saturday, September 20, 2014

Lincolnwood, Illinois – Monday, September 22 - Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Los Angeles, California – Monday, September 22 - Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Anchorage, Alaska – Tuesday, October 14 - Thursday, October 16, 2014

Reynoldsburg, Ohio – Wednesday, October 15 - Friday, October 17, 2014

Spokane, Washington – Monday, October 20 - Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Redmond, Washington – Monday, October 27 - Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Indianapolis, Indiana – Tuesday, October 28 - Thursday, October 30, 2014

Salt Lake City, Utah – Tuesday, October 28 - Thursday, October 30, 2014

  • This event is hosted by the ISA and the Utah Chapter of the ISA.
  • Deadline for registration is September 30, 2014
  • Register Now

Surrey, British Columbia – Monday, November 3 - Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Lexington, Kentucky – Wednesday, November 5 - Friday, November 7, 2014

Virginia Beach, Virginia – Wednesday, November 5 - Friday, November 7, 2014

Oregon City, Oregon – Monday, November 17 - Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Oyster Bay, New York – Monday, November 17 - Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Pittsford, New York – Thursday, November 20 - Saturday, November 22, 2014

Seattle, Washington – Tuesday, December 9 - Thursday, December 11, 2014

Surrey, British Columbia – Tuesday, January 13 - Thursday, January 15, 2015

Oregon City, Oregon – Tuesday, February 3 - Thursday, February 5, 2015

Redmond, Washington – Monday, March 9 - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Surrey, British Columbia – Monday, March 16 - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Surrey, British Columbia – Monday, May 4 - Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Redmond, Washington – Monday, May 11 - Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Oregon City, Oregon – Monday, June 1 - Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Surrey, British Columbia – Wednesday, July 8 - Friday, July 10, 2015

Please check back for dates and locations for the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification. The schedule will be updated as more events become available.

©International Society of Arboriculture 2009-2014
PO Box 3129 • Champaign, IL 61826, USA • +1.217.355.9411

Email comments and questions to ISA
Monday, September 01, 2014 6:11:48 AM (CST/ISA Headquarters Time)
Please click here to view our privacy policy.