Your internet browser is not using current security protocols.
This will soon affect your ability to use the ISA website.
To update your security protocols, turn on TLS 1.2 in Advanced settings or contact your system administrator.
ISA Logo
About ISA  •  Find an Arborist  •  Newsroom  •  Job Bank  •  Contact Us  •  LOGIN
Join ISA
TreesAreGood Coloring book
ISA Members: $1.00
Non-Members: $1.00
Price in US Dollars

Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Courses

The qualification consists of a 2-day educational course followed by a ½ day assessment that includes both a written and field component. It is required that you attend the course and successfully complete the assessment in order to receive this qualification.

For more information and a list of prerequisites to take this course view the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Application Guide.

LOCATIONS AND DATES

Reggio Emilia, Italy – Wednesday, 24 May - Friday, 26 May 2017
Surrey, British Columbia – Monday, 5 June 2017 - Wednesday, 7 June 2017
CANCELLED - Newmarket, Ontario - Monday, 5 June 2017 - Wednesday, 7 June 2017
Denver, Colorado - Wednesday, 7 June - Friday, 9 June, 2017

Hamilton, Ontario – Thursday, 8 June - Saturday, 10 June 2017

Oregon City, Oregon – Monday, 12 June - Wednesday, 14 June 2017
Seattle, Washington – Monday, 12 June - Wednesday, 14 June 2017
El Dorado Hills, California - Monday June 19, 2017 - Wednesday June 21, 2017
CANCELLED - Fort Worth, Texas - Monday, 19 June - Wednesday, 21 June 2017
Durham, North Carolina – Tuesday, 20 June - Thursday, 22 June 2017
  • This event is hosted by the Southern Chapter & the International Society of Arboriculture.
  • Deadline for registration is 23 May 2017 - Course is Full
  • Event Website
CANCELLED - San Antonio, Texas - Thursday, 21 June - Saturday, 24 June 2017
CANCELLED - Lacey, Washington - Monday, 26 June - Wednesday, 28 June, 2017
Los Angeles, California - Monday June 26, 2017 - Wednesday June 28, 2017
Reynoldsburg, Ohio – Tuesday, 27 June - Thursday, 29 June 2017
St. Paul, Minnesota: Wednesday, 2 August - Friday, 4 August 2017
Victoria, British Columbia - Monday 21 August 2017 - Wednesday 23 August 2017
Stockholm, Sweden – Monday, 4 September - Wednesday, 6 September 2017
Okotoks, Alberta– Wednesday, 6 September- Friday, 8 September 2017
Stockholm, Sweden – Monday, 11 September - Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Ontario – Wednesday, 4 October - Friday, 6 October 2017

Ottawa, Ontario - Monday, 16 October - Wednesday, 18 October 2017
Dorval, Québec - Monday 23 October - Wednesday 25 October 2017
Stow, Ohio – Tuesday, 31 October - Thursday, 2 November 2017
Thornton, Colorado - Wednesday 1 November 2017 - Friday 3 November 2017
Lexington, Kentucky - Monday, 6 November - Wednesday, 8 November 2017
Gainesville, Virginia – Wednesday, 8 November - Friday, 10 November 2017
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - Thursday 9 November - Saturday 11 November 2017
  • This event is hosted by the Penn-Del Chapter.
  • Deadline for registration is 11 October 2017

Please check back for dates and locations for the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification. The schedule will be updated as more events become available.



Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Renewal Courses

To be eligible for the TRAQ Renewal Course, candidates must have already taken the TRAQ course and passed the exam. The Renewal is an abbreviated version of the full course. The Renewal is a one-day refresher, with five hours of instruction, and three hours to take the exam.

Current TRAQ holders can complete the abbreviated course as early as four years into their qualification.

You may complete the TRAQ Renewal Course as early as one year prior to your expiration date. Once you have successfully passed the requirements, you will be given 5 years from the date of your previous expiration allowing you to take full advantage of the 5 year period granted with the credential.

LOCATIONS AND DATES

The first Renewal Courses will start in October 2017



COURSE DESCRIPTION

The ISA Tree Risk Assessment Qualification (TRAQ) program provides an opportunity for professionals in the arboriculture industry to expand their knowledge through education and training in the fundamentals of tree risk assessment. This qualification promotes the safety of people and property by providing a standardized and systematic process for assessing tree risk. The results of a tree risk assessment can provide tree owners and risk managers with the information to make informed decisions to enhance tree benefits, health, and longevity.

The course includes Tree Biology and Mechanics, Tree Inspection and Assessment, Data Analysis and Risk Categorization, and Risk Reporting. The Tree Risk Assessment Qualification (TRAQ) Course prepares the participant to take the TRAQ assessment to become ISA Tree Risk Assessment Qualified.

The qualification consists of a 2-day educational course followed by a ½ day assessment that includes both a written and field component. It is required that you attend the course and successfully complete the assessment in order to receive this qualification.

For more information and a list of prerequisites to take this course view the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification Handbook.

LOCATIONS AND DATES

Bismarck, North Dakota – Thursday, 22 September - Saturday, 24 September 2016

Indianapolis, Indiana – Tuesday, 27 September - Thursday, 29 September 2016

Seattle, Washington – Tuesday, 27 September - Thursday, 29 September 2016

Malmö, Sweden – Wednesday, 28 September - Friday, 30 September 2016

Woking, United Kingdom – Monday, 3 October - Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Malmö, Sweden – Monday, 3 October - Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Hong Kong – Thursday, 6 October - Saturday, 8 October 2016

Parramatta, New South Wales – Thursday, 6 October - Saturday, 8 October 2016

Kaneohe, Hawaii – Monday, 10 October - Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Parramatta, New South Wales – Monday, 10 October - Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Ontario – Wednesday, 12 October - Friday, 14 October 2016

Auburn Hills, Michigan – Tuesday, 18 October - Thursday, 20 October 2016

Gainesville, Virginia – Wednesday, 2 November - Friday, 4 November 2016

Denver, Colorado – Monday, 7 November - Wednesday, 9 November 2016

Highland Heights, Kentucky – Wednesday, 9 November - Friday, 11 November 2016

Brevard, North Carolina – Monday, 14 November - Wednesday, 16 November 2016

Oyster Bay, New York – Monday, 14 November - Wednesday, 16 November 2016

Surrey, British Columbia – Monday, 14 November - Wednesday, 16 November 2016

East Syracuse, New York – Thursday, 17 November - Saturday, 19 November 2016

London, Ontario – Monday, 21 November - Wednesday, 23 November 2016

Oregon City, Oregon – Monday, 28 November - Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Charlotte, North Carolina – Wednesday, 30 November - Friday, 2 December 2016

Spokane, Washington –Wednesday, 7 December - Friday, 9 December 2016

Seattle, Washington – Monday, 12 December - Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Brighton, Colorado – Tuesday, 13 December - Thursday, 15 December 2016

Surrey, British Columbia – Tuesday, 24 January - Thursday, 26 January 2017

Seattle, Washington – Tuesday, 14 February - Thursday, 16 February 2017

Oregon City, Oregon – Wednesday, 22 February - Friday, 24 February 2017

Surrey, British Columbia – Wednesday, 8 March - Friday, 10 March 2017

Wellington, New Zealand – Wednesday, 8 March - Friday, 10 March 2017

Seattle, Washington – Monday, 17 April - Wednesday, 19 April 2017

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory – Friday, 28 April - Sunday, 30 April 2017

Surrey, British Columbia – Wednesday, 7 June - Friday, 9 June 2017

Oregon City, Oregon – Monday, 12 June - Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Seattle, Washington – Monday, 12 June - Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Please check back for dates and locations for the Tree Risk Assessment Qualification. The schedule will be updated as more events become available.

©International Society of Arboriculture 2009-2017
PO Box 3129 • Champaign, IL 61826, USA • +1.217.355.9411

Email comments and questions to ISA
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 9:58:03 PM (CST/ISA Headquarters Time)
Please click here to view our privacy policy.